OUR CUSTOMERS...

facebook Split logo.png
new-instagram-text-logo.png
Yell-Read-Our-Reviews-Logo-RGB-Transpare
review-us-on-google-png-5.png

Our Latest Reviews

We always look forward to hearing our customers feedback. Please use the links below to leave your reviews. Thank You!

Mirei Pirvu  - Trust Pilot

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - 25th Nov 2020

Can't praise KBInspections enough, our experience with them was worth every penny. They are professional, they demonstrate clear expertise in the field, they are friendly and a pleasure to work with. Everything went smoothly, from my first interaction with Kelly (which provided excellent customer service, answering all my questions) to having Scott over doing the actual inspection (who was so thorough, very knowledgeable, professional and made sure to inspect every inch and corner of the house). The report was sent over quickly, it was very detailed and very easy to understand, highlighting clearly any issues.

Trust Pilot Logo & Stars-02.png
Trust%20Pilot%20Logo%20%26%20Stars-01_ed

Sam Ellis  - Google

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - 8th Nov 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Put simply, I cannot recommend KB Inspections highly enough.

 

Kelly first looked after us with the booking process and was so patient and understanding despite having to change our booking 3 or 4 times. Although I would never expect a reply at all hours, she was always so quick to respond which was reassuring.

 

On inspection day, Scott arrived bang on time and after a friendly introduction got started straight away on the house. We expected him to be good after seeing other reviews, but the level of attention to detail is amazing. I thought I’d spotted most of the cosmetic defects around the house before the inspection, but I was nowhere close! If you think you can do as thorough an inspection yourself, think again! Scott was so knowledgable and any questions we had, he was able to answer quickly. He even offered to discuss the more technical details of our house, e.g. heating system etc as we were unable to have our home demo due to lockdown measures.

 

As well as minor, cosmetic defects, Scott also found a number of Health and Safety issues and some potentially structural issues that could cost us a lot of money further down the line.

 

Despite spending hours inspecting the property, we received the report back really quickly. Just as was the case during the inspection, the report is thorough, clear and easy to understand (even for me) and means there is no way any of the defects could be accidentally missed by the developer. Once the developer feels they have addressed the mistakes, we will ask Scott to come back to double check.

 

Overall, we are so pleased with the quality of service as well as exceptional value compared to the perhaps more well known Snag Inspection companies. If you’re doubting whether to get in a snagger, I can assure you it’s well worth it!

 

Thanks again guys, and we will whole heartedly recommend you to any friends, family or colleagues who buy a new build property.

review-us-on-google-png-5.png

Lisa Jane Wilson  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

Absolutely amazing job done! Very thorough and well worth every penny! We’ve recommended you to others moving on to our estate. Thank you 🏡

facebook Split logo.png

Donna Brown  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

Kelly at the Mansfield office is the kindest and hard working person I’ve ever come across. Willing to answer questions and help any time of the day and evening. 

Scott came to do our inspection, again a really nice member of staff. Scott was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the inspection and we felt very comfortable with him in our home. 

I would (and have) recommend using KB Inspections for their snagging to everyone buying a new build. Their prices are very reasonable and the service is second to none. A full report is provided on payment from the customer and it’s very detailed with pictures included. 

Thank you once again KB Inspections!!

facebook Split logo.png

Kevin Smith  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

We used KB Inspections they were quick to respond, happy to answer all my questions extremely knowledgable. Great value for money really quick turnaround getting my report which was very detailed. Would definitely recommend using them. Superb job

facebook Split logo.png

Nadine Barksby ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

Would definitely recommend! Thank god we arranged for them to do our snagging list as they picked up loads more snags than what we initially did and even stopped a water leak we had no idea about. Worth every penny!! Kelly was great to deal with and was so easy going when my completion date kept being changed and she made sure I had my report in 24 hours so I made the 7 day snag window. Scott carried out our snagging list and we can't thank him enough. He was so thorough and went through everything with a fine tooth comb. Even though he had a job to do he was great company! Thank you 😄

facebook Split logo.png

Kerry Ann ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

Recently had our snagging done with this company. Kelly was our first point of call and was very helpful when the developer put our completion date back and she made sure we had an appointment rearranged within our 7 day snag timeframe. Scott carried out the inspection and he was very thorough, helpful and friendly. He put our minds at ease that we hadn’t bought a shoddily built new build. He picked up on a several ‘major faults’ and many many cosmetic faults all which should be easily fixed! We’re so glad we were pointed in the direction of this company, the prices were very competitive too! Massive thank you to all of you. Would highly recommended this company to anyone thinking of undertaking a snagging survey

facebook Split logo.png

Lisa Jane Wilson ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

Absolutely amazing job done! Very thorough and well worth every penny! We’ve recommended you to others moving on to our estate. Thank you.

facebook Split logo.png

The Smiths - Instagram

We had KB Inspections to snag our house and it’s definitely the best decision we made. Worth every penny and I would highly recommend for anyone to use them. If you think you can snag your own home, wrong.. unless your in that trade and know exactly what to look for. What a great service I cannot thank you guys enough, very professional, and thank you for explaining tolerances to us. Always happy to answer any query I had before initially booking. Our completion date changed a few times and they were more than happy to accommodate and work a date around us.  Thank you, The Smiths.

new-instagram-text-logo.png

Ashton Wayne - Google

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Oct 2020

Highly recommend kb inspection Scott highly recommended found issue with our main roof that would of cost of thousands if not found also amazed they used a drone thanks to kb inspections the developer is now rectifying all issues found.
[

review-us-on-google-png-5.png

Katie Latham - Google

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Oct 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Value
New builds typically don’t get a good reputation and I’ve seen some horror stories online. Having just bought a new build home and as a first-time buyer with no experience in DIY/Builds, I wanted to be certain that the most expensive purchase I'll ever make is worth the hefty preview tag.

I was recommended KB Inspections through a friend on Instagram.  Kelly was soo helpful and flexible around my completion date which my developer kept changing. Scott who inspected my property was amazing! He was so down to earth, thorough and knowledgeable. He was polite and respectful. He answered all my questions with enthusiasm. He found over 300 snags, many of which I would have never have realised, potentially saving me Money in the future if the issues hadn’t been picked up.

The report was completed and sent over the next morning. I am very impressed. It’s structured very well and easy for DIY/BUILD novices like myself to understand.

I cannot thank Kelly, Scott and the team enough! I would recommend KB Inspections to anyone buying their first home with a new build developer. It’s such a small price to pay considering how much homes cost and for peace of mind.
[

review-us-on-google-png-5.png

Richard Allen - Google

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Sept 2020

I came across KB Inspections purely by accident on Instagram and so glad I did. From the first enquiry I made I was given a full and detailed explanation of what the inspection would entail from Kelly. We received a fantastic service and the inspector was very professional, knowledgable and clear explanations were given throughout. I would highly recommend anyone to book with these guys. It was definitely worth every penny. Our report was emailed with clear directions of all snags found and this was handed to my developer to action.

review-us-on-google-png-5.png

Rach - Instagram

We recently used KB inspections and were very impressed with their efficiency and professionalism. The report that has been prepared is so thorough and provides appropriate detail for us to confidently follow up with our developer. I am so glad we found this service, it was worth every penny as there have been lots of things picked up that we may have never noticed! Thank you to Kelly and our inspector! 

Rach - Instagram

new-instagram-text-logo.png

Redrow_shaftesbury_hom

Instagram

Thank you for our inspection! I would advise everyone to get this done!

new-instagram-text-logo.png

Robert Cumiskey ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

A great company to deal with and very professional. The reports are very detailed and precise, with great care being taken to ensure the customers are fully satisfied. All enquiries are responded too within a timely manner, easy payments and great value for money. Thank you KB Inspections

facebook Split logo.png

Jake Abrahams ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Facebook 

Great communication from the 1st enquiry and managed to get out to me the next day. Adams work is in depth and thorough, definitely worth every penny and would recommend to anyone buying a new build.

facebook Split logo.png

Carly - Instagram

Sep 2020

To anyone considering a snagging report on their new build, I highly recommend kb inspections. They have  pointed out some major issues with our new build property we would never have known were issues, effectively saving us the hassle of trying to rectify these issues later down the line when they may be less convenient to be put right. There are multiple issues with the finish of the property, which is to be expected, but what this service has done is given us peace of mind knowing our new home has had a thorough check, literally from top to bottom. Scott was extremely professional with clearly a world of experience in the trade. He was able to tell us what did not comply with ‘tolerance’ so we can be armed with the information to go back to our developer with a concise snagging list.
We are now looking forward to the future in our new home and feel like a weight has been lifted. 
Also the best prices around!!
Thank you to all the team.

Carly - Instagram

new-instagram-text-logo.png

DawnE-69

18 Jul 2020

Thorough inspection, detailed report. Highly recommended

KB Inspections visited our new home today. Extremely thorough inspection carried out and a very detailed report with photographs provided. If we had not invested in this inspection many of the items found would have been missed. Very professional service. Highly recommended.

Yell-Read-Our-Reviews-Logo-RGB-Transpare

R Eyles

18th July 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We found KB Inspections online when advised by a friend, who also had a new build house to have this done and we are so glad we did! We purchased a new build house in July 2020 and booked the guys to inspect the house the day after completion.

 

We were shocked at the issues that were found and would have cost us well in excess of the inspection fee to sort out! They turned up on time, were respectful of our property and our family using social distancing and PPE. So friendly and helpful they even sorted an issue for us with the door so we didn't have to wait until site opened on the Monday. We would highly recommend anyone to have this done and use KB Inspections!

review-us-on-google-png-5.png

Sent: Wednesday, July 8, 2020 10:58 pm
To: info@kbinspectionsltd.co.uk
Subject: Brilliant service

 

From start to finish KB inspections delivered an excellent service. The inspector was very thorough in their inspection and took time to explain all the issues they had found so that we could relay them to the home builder. They were so helpful and it was clear that they wanted the best for their customers.

 

The whole inspection process was made so much easier and the inspector made us feel at ease, i was comfortable asking questions about our new build and nothing was too much trouble. They really went the extra mile to see that our house was completed to the highest standard.

 

Absolutely worth the money, after all the items found by the inspector had been corrected, our new home is looking better than ever and for that I can't recommend them enough! The benefits of this service outweigh the cost by a mile. The website is so easy to navigate around and the friendly nature of the inspectors makes the whole process stress free. Thank you so much KB Inspections, our home is now looking better than ever!

 

Kind regards, 

 

Nathan Young 

review-us-on-google-png-5.png
Accreditations
citb_logo_edited.png

NVQ level 6 in Construction Management Operations

1280px-National_House_Building_Council_l

Trained in NHBC defects Prevention and consistent guide to finishes

More Info

ABOUT KBI...

Business Statement

"We aim to provide professional inspections and complete support to ensure that all new build homes meet our customers' expectations. We also aim to ensure that our customers' new homes are completed to the highest standards meeting all new build home obligations. Looking after our customers and their new build investment for complete peace of mind, and to meet our exceptionally high standard of finish." 

Covering the UK Nationwide!

CONTACT US!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
27a8eea77c2622c668e6ccc4d6ce5ec9.png

"Raising the Standards of New Homes"

KBI Sample report Graphic-01.png

© 2020 K.B Inspections Proudly created by PGW-MMO-TYG